Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > 1/18th & Micro stuff > TamTech-Gear

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30-09-2010
Colinevan's Avatar
Colinevan Colinevan is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madchester
Posts: 1,013
Default What lipo for the Gb-01

Hi guys.

Would just like to know what lipo pack to use in my Gb01.

Theres loads on ebay, but i want one that fits ok , and is reliable.

Any recommendations?


Thanks in advance
__________________
TRF 501x - Tamiyafied
Madrat - Bograt
Rc10 FT T4
RC18T
Lunchbox Gold
X-6 squared
Lrp, Novak, Robitronic, Ko Propo, Ezrun , Trakpower ,Team Scream, Demon, Microtech, Dms, Good old Jezza, Je-Spares, Bolton Model Mart,

My Feedback http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25199
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-09-2010
Scouser's Avatar
Scouser Scouser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 668
Send a message via ICQ to Scouser
Default

If you are thinking of hard cased for the Southport races, it's a tough one mate. All the ones I have seen have the corally type connectors on the top. This means that they don't fit in the Tamiya due to the chassis design. I am still looking for a hard cased lipo with front exiting wires but haven't found any yet! Soft case cells are all pretty much the same I am led to believe so if you see a good deal, just go for it. Have a word with Russ and see if he will give you a link to where he got ours from.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-09-2010
blitzboy's Avatar
blitzboy blitzboy is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: spalding
Posts: 3,570
Send a message via MSN to blitzboy
Default

Takeover was what I used Colin went straight in and the leads are at the front buddy
__________________

http://www.customblitz.co.uk
Email:graham@customblitz.co.uk

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-10-2010
bad andy bad andy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I've purchased this one here: http://cgi.ebay.com/Ace-1800mah-7-4v...item439e306bbb

Only have a few runs with it so far but it's working well and fits beautifully.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-10-2010
Colinevan's Avatar
Colinevan Colinevan is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madchester
Posts: 1,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad andy View Post
I've purchased this one here: http://cgi.ebay.com/Ace-1800mah-7-4v...item439e306bbb

Only have a few runs with it so far but it's working well and fits beautifully.
Hmm my kind of price as well he he
__________________
TRF 501x - Tamiyafied
Madrat - Bograt
Rc10 FT T4
RC18T
Lunchbox Gold
X-6 squared
Lrp, Novak, Robitronic, Ko Propo, Ezrun , Trakpower ,Team Scream, Demon, Microtech, Dms, Good old Jezza, Je-Spares, Bolton Model Mart,

My Feedback http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25199
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-10-2011
metalmickey0's Avatar
metalmickey0 metalmickey0 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Weston-super-mare
Posts: 659
Send a message via MSN to metalmickey0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad andy View Post
I've purchased this one here: http://cgi.ebay.com/Ace-1800mah-7-4v...item439e306bbb

Only have a few runs with it so far but it's working well and fits beautifully.
That link dont work anymore as was looking for some too
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-12-2011
ducatikid's Avatar
ducatikid ducatikid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Darlington
Posts: 105
Default

I'm after a Lipo too for my GB-01, the ebay link doesn't work. I'm looking at the M-Troniks G2 brushless 8000kV setup too, it's only for fun not racing. Can anyone recommend another brushless setup or is this ok?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
oOple.com