Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > TRUCKS - SC - Truggy - Stadium - Crawler

Old 26-10-2014

Default best sc for astro and carpet?

hello , i want to race with a sc on astro and carpet . i think i will go with a tlr scr 22.2 . is it a good choise?
Old 27-10-2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by joss9999 View Post
hello , i want to race with a sc on astro and carpet . i think i will go with a tlr scr 22.2 . is it a good choise?
hi joss - I think the losi sct is a pretty good truck from my limited knowledge and experience as I am pretty new to short course and buggy racing having recently started.

where about are you based as there wont be as much opportunity over winter months to race outside on astro, albeit some just not as much as say the summer months

I think its more a choice of tyres too rather than the truck when racing on the different surfaces like astro, carpet or a smooth gym/hall - get this right then that's half the battle I guess

I raced for the 1st time with my sct at yorcc on Saturday and the surface in there is a mix of carpet and smooth gym floor - the tyres used were Schumacher mini spikes on the front and mini pins on the rear. For outdoors although I haven't raced outdoors as yet I have mini spikes and kourse kings
Old 27-10-2014

Default sct

I would go for a druango desc 210 I have four of them they start at £136 for the kit and the rtr are £160 from moss models hes got loads hope that helps
john
Old 27-10-2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by john wolfe View Post
I would go for a druango desc 210 I have four of them they start at £136 for the kit and the rtr are £160 from moss models hes got loads hope that helps
john
hey john you got 4 pal, blimey how come lol do you race them anywhere? The durango do seem very popular sct's, I was at yorcc on Saturday, out of the 6sct racers 4 of them I think were the durango's.
Old 27-10-2014

Default sct