Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > Electrics

Old 08-01-2009

Send a message via Yahoo to Randy p
Default Team Tekin Q&A

Hey Guys,

Randy Pike from Tekin. I'm here to help answer any technical questions you may have about our products.

As you know we have some of the Predator guys using the Tekin RS Pro and Redline motors in their cars.

If you have any questions, please ask away!
Old 08-01-2009
Mad Member

well, let's start then

I do have a Tekin R1 Pro, but it is actually mounted in my onroad Tamiya 416.
In my Predator I have a MambaMax and CC 5700KV motor actually, but I was already considering a switch.

Which motor would do great in the Pred ... for driving on large dust tracks, or on grass?
Would a 6.5 BL-motor be sufficient or suted?
Old 09-01-2009

Great,

On the large dusty track the 6.5 would be my first choice. It's got loads of power and is easy to drive smooth on the bottom end. It can be adjusted to gave a huge top end as well when coupled with the RS. For the Pred and any other 4wd offroad car running mods I recomend the Pro versions either R1 or RS Pro.

If you have the R1 Pro and want to use a sensroless motor my choice would be the 362 or the 448. The 448 being my first choice.

I should be getting a Pred myself to run here soon so I'll have a lot more input for you.
Old 09-01-2009
Spends too long on oOple ...

for grass tracks, the 362 is definately the one to go for, the 448 is a little softer, so may not be aggressive enough on the grass.

Hey Randy, welcome to the world of oople!!
Old 09-01-2009

Hi Randy,

I haven't done much background research, so apologies if this is a 'dumb' question - but can I hook up the R1 (Pro) speedo to my Mamba Max 5700kv motor (sensorless)? Can I hook the speedo up to my laptop for altering settings etc.?

Great looking products BTW.

Cheers

Al
Old 09-01-2009
Administrator

Hey Randy, great thread, I will make this a sticky and thanks for your support.
Old 09-01-2009
Mad Member