Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > 1/8th ELECTRIC Off Road

Old 25-06-2011

Default Fancy Racing in a dedicated 1/8E Heat?

I am new to oople so hello.

OK Coventry model car club is proposing a dedicated electric heat as a support class in its Dirt Masters. 9th 10th July with free camping. proceeds from the event are going to charity.

http://www.cmcc-online.com/

The problem is support there are currently only 4 drivers down for the event as minimum they need 8. Posts have been put on maxbashing to drum up interest but no takers.

Also what other 1/8 electric events are there in the UK this year i am quite keen to run competitive 1/8 electric, as running in Nitro events does not suit the characteristics of the class.

Interested in peoples thoughts on this
Old 25-06-2011

Well posting here is a good start to promote the E class for that race. Next I would contact your local hobby shops and push the idea with any E supporters so they can tell their E 1/8th guys to run it and support the fledgling class.

The most significant thing you and ALL other E 1/8th buggy racers can do is a slow but worthwhile process of promoting the class and getting convertees.

Here is how with my story from Houston, Texas. And yes, what you are about to read was mythotically planned by the few of us in the beginning with the long term goal of mass conversion in the next 2-4 years. Here is the story on the local club racing scene: