Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Team Associated

Old 02-11-2010

Default B4 Rear end grip

HELP!!

I'm new to 2 wheel drive and raced my B4 @ Chadderton this weekend i need some help with setting it up, i've tried the set up sheets i found on here but still have the same problem, this being my car turns inn then the rear end just breaks away. I probably spent the whole day racing at half throttle :-( Any advice would be greatly received.

Thanks Adam
Old 02-11-2010
Banned

what surface where you on? selection of tyres would be 1st thing to look at, then the selection on the shock towers. I run a pretty good b4 setup but its taken a few meets to get to this buggy.
Old 02-11-2010

Its an indoor athletics track, i ran mini pins all round, Bloody annoying as people use allsorts of tyres. I ran well worn mini spikes on my B44 and they worked well just no good on my B4, just think there must be something im missing.
Old 02-11-2010
Banned

carpet? or plain sports hall? play around with the holes on your shock towers. b4 is great when dialed in
Old 02-11-2010

Send a message via Skype™ to AndyG

post up your setup, and people will maybe spot where something is missing?

ie, shock oils, pistons, springs, ride height, shock mount holes (top n bottom), anti-squat, camber, toe in, caster, axles, tyres, wing etc etc
Old 02-11-2010
Banned

Ooooh i dont know ;o)

Its different for everyone, just have a play see what works for you
Old 03-11-2010
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

I'll get a setup sheet done soon for the setup I ran on the B4 at Chadderton last Sunday - it was dialled

It might be a bit tail happy for most people as I like to drift around a bit indoors, but if anyone has any trouble at the next meeting don't hesitate to bring your car over if you need any help

Pins all round are the tyre at Chadderton in 2wd, I just about got one set to last all day at round 1
Old 03-11-2010

I am quite new to this so if this is complete rubbish , Sorry.