Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > BRCA Nationals & Regionals > BRCA 1/10th OFF ROAD - 2011

Old 25-01-2011

Default BRCA Basics

Hi Guys n Girls
Right I’m thinking of entering myself into the BRCA this year but I have never done one before, so can you guys put together for all us newbie’s a small guide of how the meeting will pan out and what we should be looking out for, from how practice is run all the way to the grading.

I think this will be a valued guide for everyone not just me,

Many thansk
Old 25-01-2011
oOple Advertiser

I've done years of BRCA touring nationals, 12th scale nationals, even a couple of 1/8th nats over the years but i'm going down the regionals route this year to get my formula built up a bit (hopefully!) I've been told it can be hard to even get an entry to a national without any previous "experience"
then next year may go for the nationals......
Old 25-01-2011

Thats very true, i also have done a number of national with the TC, i also did a BRCA one off with a 8th in 2008.. but if you dont send off the entry how do you know?
Old 25-01-2011

I did Nationals for the first time last year, and loved it
I was on the reserve list for all rounds but i managed to get into them all.
Priority does go to people who enter 4 rounds or more of the series and you will need to pay the entry fees up front in full. I started the year as an F5 and now im an F3 and it was my first year doing off road let alone Nationals lol

As for the actual layout of the day, it is a lot more tightly run than i imagined but it works. First thing in the morning starts with a drivers briefing, things to expect through the day, rules, time that you can start generators (if close to housing estates) etc...
First thing in the morning you will have 2 timed practice's in heat order (i think it's 2 anyway), then straight into round 1. It's your best 2 rounds of qualifying that determine your final and position.