Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > BRCA Nationals & Regionals > BRCA 1/10th OFF ROAD - 2011

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2011
Rich D's Avatar
Rich D Rich D is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lincolnshire
Posts: 2,448
Default BBK Software at Nats ?

Do you guys know whether its worth bringing our laptops for wifi results as per Worksop/Players at the Nationals ?

Cheers
__________________
Richard Drury

See My Feedback

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2011
stuartw stuartw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich D View Post
Do you guys know whether its worth bringing our laptops for wifi results as per Worksop/Players at the Nationals ?

Cheers
Yes. We broadcast at every event, although sometimes the signal is not that good.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2011
Rich D's Avatar
Rich D Rich D is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lincolnshire
Posts: 2,448
Default

Cheers Stuart
__________________
Richard Drury

See My Feedback

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2011
chrispattinson's Avatar
chrispattinson chrispattinson is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: South Shields
Posts: 1,751
Default

Can I download the required BBK software from somewhere? Thanks.
__________________
NEMO racing / Yokomo
http://www.nemoracing.com ne-rc.blogspot.com
My Trader Feedback : www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25402
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2011
Southwell Southwell is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 4,123
Send a message via MSN to Southwell
Default

When you connect to the wireless at the track there is a link to go to through your browser. http://brca2009 or something like that.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2011
chrispattinson's Avatar
chrispattinson chrispattinson is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: South Shields
Posts: 1,751
Default

Thanks Southwell
__________________
NEMO racing / Yokomo
http://www.nemoracing.com ne-rc.blogspot.com
My Trader Feedback : www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25402
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2011
Big G's Avatar
Big G Big G is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 2,661
Send a message via MSN to Big G Send a message via Skype™ to Big G
Default

now if they could make a nice iphone app we'd all be happy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-04-2011
Shaun 'TheSheep' Atkinson's Avatar
Shaun 'TheSheep' Atkinson Shaun 'TheSheep' Atkinson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Place That Time Forgot
Posts: 631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big G View Post
now if they could make a nice iphone app we'd all be happy
There is an iphone app for BBK
__________________
PS3 GamerTag: ShaunX23


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-04-2011
Teddy truman's Avatar
Teddy truman Teddy truman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bicester
Posts: 511
Default

only works when results being broadcast on internet tho..
__________________
JEmodels, Kifopaint, LMR
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-04-2011
Big G's Avatar
Big G Big G is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 2,661
Send a message via MSN to Big G Send a message via Skype™ to Big G
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teddy truman View Post
only works when results being broadcast on internet tho..
what he said
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-04-2011
MatJohnson MatJohnson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buckley, N. Wales
Posts: 776
Default

Anyone know how they are transmitted or have the structure of the packets sent?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19-04-2011
Rich D's Avatar
Rich D Rich D is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lincolnshire
Posts: 2,448
Default

I had a decent WiFi signal at Stotfold for about 2 hours then it would drop my connection. The "default" available network would still show as available with a decent signal strength showing on my "available wireless networks" but my pc wouldnt connect back again.

Tried the usual reboot, refresh networks, disable the adaptor, then re enable it. Nothing worked.

The same thing happened on Sunday too although by the end of the day i managed to get back onto the network. Maybe something needs tweaking on the wireless router config ?

Did anyone else have this problem or is it just me ?

Cheers
__________________
Richard Drury

See My Feedback

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19-04-2011
chrispattinson's Avatar
chrispattinson chrispattinson is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: South Shields
Posts: 1,751
Default

Rich, I had exactly the same experience as you, Saturday and Sunday.
__________________
NEMO racing / Yokomo
http://www.nemoracing.com ne-rc.blogspot.com
My Trader Feedback : www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25402
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19-04-2011
reelman_fishing's Avatar
reelman_fishing reelman_fishing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 279
Default WiFi signal at Stotfold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich D View Post
I had a decent WiFi signal at Stotfold for about 2 hours then it would drop my connection. The "default" available network would still show as available with a decent signal strength showing on my "available wireless networks" but my pc wouldnt connect back again.

Tried the usual reboot, refresh networks, disable the adaptor, then re enable it. Nothing worked.

The same thing happened on Sunday too although by the end of the day i managed to get back onto the network. Maybe something needs tweaking on the wireless router config ?

Did anyone else have this problem or is it just me ?

Cheers
NO we had the same problem aswell
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20-04-2011
blue_pinky's Avatar
blue_pinky blue_pinky is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Weston-super-Mare
Posts: 1,625
Default

Same with us...seemingly random intermittant connection to the BBK software.
__________________
AKA: Andy Nancollis
1/10th drives: Yokomo BMax2MR & BMax4
1/16th drive: Carisma GTB
Racing in South West: http://www.mendiprcraceway.co.uk/
Racing in Wales: www.caldicotrcracers.co.uk
Kept running by: Yokomo via MB Models & www.tracksidespares.co.uk
Shells by Square Crabs
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20-04-2011
TheReferee's Avatar
TheReferee TheReferee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 230
Default

at stotfold we used the usual BRCA router, we also plugged into the stotfold system, which gave us two broadcast signals, it would be useful to know if you knew which router you were linked to and did you have connection problems on one or both. we are aware of the issues reference the connection, the simple solution would be to buy a new router, however if the issue is more complex than a simple change of equipment we don't want to waste money on an item of equipment that does not solve the problem.

john
__________________
John Cockill
BRCA 1/10 OFF ROAD HEAD REFEREE
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20-04-2011
Southwell Southwell is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 4,123
Send a message via MSN to Southwell
Default

Im certain it's a loading issue as i had the same issues last year. First thing i always got on, then kept getting kicked off later on. Depending how many people join the wireless it may be more of an advantage to have multiple access points on different channels, then people will have a scope of ones to join? You could broadcast one SSID on channels 1/6/11, then people will get the connection with the strongest signal.

What equipment is used at the moment? I 'may' have some Cisco ones available but will need setting up via the console.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20-04-2011
TheReferee's Avatar
TheReferee TheReferee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 230
Default

you will need to speak to Whyman senior on the hardware front
__________________
John Cockill
BRCA 1/10 OFF ROAD HEAD REFEREE
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20-04-2011
MatJohnson MatJohnson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buckley, N. Wales
Posts: 776
Default

WiFi is a degrading signal, you have 54mb of shared bandwidth, the more connect, the less there is to go around. It would be best to add access points or repeaters to increase coverage.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20-04-2011
njc11's Avatar
njc11 njc11 is offline
Mad Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,115
Default

I had the same issue last year, would get on... then get kicked off

At Stotfold.. didnt even connect.. when i refreshed available networks BRCA B never showed admitadley we were further down the field..but i wouldnt have thought that would be an issue??

I hope something can be sorted for the next and future nationals as its so handy to keep a track on the days events.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
oOple.com