Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > BRCA Nationals & Regionals > North East

Old 09-03-2012

Default hello im new in gateshead

hello im new to the r/c scene,long story short been off the fags for 1 month and needed something to take my mind off smoking so got myself a 1/10th lazer zx5 to mess around with its just standard with the standard g20 motor which is ok but looking to maybe upgrade to something better got a budget of about £150 so if anybody has any advice on what stuff to use and were to go that would great im in the whickham area many thanks
Old 09-03-2012

hello mate im in felling i run 1/10 buggies at seaham on a sunday night and tynemet college on a monday night, get yourself along, also new outdoor track being built just off felling by pass

paul
Old 09-03-2012

hi mate not a clue were any of those are lol what sort of buggy will i need as feel a bit daft running my lazer zx5 but would really like to upgrade it and keep it
Old 09-03-2012

http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=64

loads of info and banter about seaham (jarrow) in the link, best thing to do is come along with what you have and have a look/talk/mess around with what you have.

tyne met dont have a forum on here but talk about there stuff in the north east section

here http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=64462

they is also bentfield club that run on a friday night at the school
Old 09-03-2012

seaham is past sunderland off the A19, tynemet is on the coast road heading towards tynemouth, race with anything and enjoy yourself first i did, now im running a B44.
Old 09-03-2012

seaham would be to far i think but tynemouth would be ok,what setup do the guys run just looked at the vids on youtube and think they brushless.if i was to buy a brushless setup what type of motor would i need to keep up with the guys 5t,9t,12t 13t there is loads lol
Old 09-03-2012