Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > CLUB TALK > Norfolk Buggy Club

Old 10-10-2010

Default 10/10/10 Fun in the Sun!!!

Thanks guys for a great days development/fine tuning/racing,with a much deserved win by me-even if my car was the last one running

Dave,you mentioned about getting some tyres earlier-count me in as mine are well worn now

DiscoStu

B4
Manta Ray
Old 11-10-2010

Hi Guys

What a fantastic day, slowly improving and really enjoyed Sunday.

Huge thanks to Simon and Dave for the constant tinkering with the Cougar, that last run felt a million times better. As a beginner it's difficult knowing what way to go and what change does what.

Roll on next time.
Old 11-10-2010

If you haven't already done it, flip the front wishbones L-R from standard as all the team do it, not being a couger driver i don't know what it does, best look in the Schuy' section for the reason why and for a good set-up base. It was a great day found out my rear suspension was binding cos' i fitted larger rear hubs and didn't trim the arm enough and it was still bloody quick, lol
Kyosho RB 6.7
MB MODELS www.rccarshop.co.uk
www.ghostrc.co.uk
Old 12-10-2010
Mad Member

Sounds like you guys had a good days racing. If your racing on the 31 October I'll come along

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonW View Post
If you haven't already done it, flip the front wishbones L-R from standard as all the team do it, not being a couger driver i don't know what it does,

I think it lengthens the wheel base a little and helps to reduce some of the the steering.

Haven't raced mine yet so don't really know what it goes like, although blasting it up and down the street it feels nicely balanced with bucket loads of front end, and according the speed camera outside my house does over 30mph too

GRN what do you want it to do, or what isn't it doing that you'd like it to do and hows it currently setup?