Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > Electrics

Old 08-09-2009

Default Buying A Lipo Charger

Guys, im new to all this Lipo stuff and im gradually coming to terms with it.

However, if im going to be going Lipo then I need a decent charger with balancer to keep them at their best.

Im looking at the Trakpower charger and balancer as it is probable I will be purchasing the new Trakpower Lipo's when released, but can anyone offer any other options on the charger/balancer front from experience.

Any info or links to products (if allowed?) would be great so I can do a bit of researchy...

Cheers,

Matt
Old 08-09-2009
Spends too long on oOple ...

ORI30126 Team Orion Advantage Clubman LiPo Charger for £40, comes with balance leads. 12v supply needed
CFR RCTV Channel
Glenn Atterton

BRCA 2005 1/10th Off-Road Veterans Champion
LMP12 National Champion 2003/2004 / F3 class
Old 08-09-2009
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

Core-RC are just releasing the new UDC30 which has in built balancer and comes with loads of cables for most makes of battery. You can also buy the optional power adapter for it to run it from 240v if needed at about £17. The charger itself is around £60.

The current king of the Lipo balancing world is the Bantam BC6 due to its 12v and 240v capability in one small box. However that is £100+.

The Core option is slightly cheaper. The trakpower charger and balancer are ok, but you will have 2 seperate units and together will cost over £60.

Ansmann Racing UK

RIP - MicroTech Racing

Trader Feedback
Old 08-09-2009
Mad Member

The Bantam BC6-10 is a really good piece of kit and easy to use.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ancing-Charger
Old 08-09-2009

It depends if you want to make use of over 1C charging or not. What those before me have suggested work fine for 1C charging.